adoption · family

Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff

A few weeks back Mike and I woke up at 4:30am to my car, in the driveway…up on four cinderblocks…missing all four tires! Yup, some son-of-a-“pardon my French” stole all four of my wheels and were so kind to leave behind four cinderblocks in their place.

Looking good, isn’t she???

Yesterday, my yearly car inspection got a big OL’ “reject” for a “dirty, grimy” license plate (for real!!!???)  and a broken “tie rod” (whatever the hey THAT is!).

Doesn’t look like 2016 is the year for my little old Mazda.

It’s tempting to get caught up in the frustration of situations like these.  The timing of these roadblocks, right when we are feverishly trying to save every last penny for the high cost of growing our family through adoption.

But I won’t dwell on this, today. Rather, let this be a reminder not to sweat the small stuff in life.

“CHANGE YOUR THOUGHTS and YOU CHANGE YOUR WORLD”! –(Norman Vincent Peale)

Today I will dwell on how lucky I am on this March 17, 2016. How fortunate I am to have found my POT of GOLD 💰!  At the END OF MY RAINBOW 🌈 I have an amazing husband, three perfect LITTLES, family and friends that care, love and support.

And someday soon, our little FITZ pot of gold will be just a tiny bit more full!

frontadoptionannouncement

Happy St Patrick’s Day! ☘💚🍀

3 thoughts on “Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff

  1. This makes me so happy! As someone who was lucky enough to be adopted by a loving family, it makes me so happy to hear that your family will be giving another lucky child an opportunity to be raised by a loving family. So happy for you guys! ~George

    Like

Leave a Reply

